Daniel and Emily – ADOPTED

Jun 30, 2022

We are Daniel & Emily!   Thank you for considering us as parents for your child. Words cannot fully express the gratitude we feel for your choice to offer us the chance to become parents. We hope that throughout this journey, you feel supported and know that you have made the right decision for your child. We will respect your comfort levels with openness for the future as we navigate this journey together.

While we always knew that we wanted to start a family together, Emily was diagnosed with cancer while we were newlyweds. We spent our first wedding anniversary in the hospital, truly learning the meaning of “in sickness and in health.” With Daniel’s support, Emily conquered cancer, but lost her fertility in the process. Now she is healthy and ready to become a mother. We have learned over the past ten years together with six years of marriage that we can overcome anything as long as we have each other. In addition to being married since 2016, our family also includes a four year old cat named Blue and one year old puppy named Bear, both who mean the world to us.

Emily was born and raised in Michigan, USA, and became involved in music from a young age. She can play over 10 different instruments and loves to sing! She has a bachelors and masters degree in music education, a Michigan JQ Music teaching certificate, and worked for six years as an elementary music teacher. She loves working with children of all ages, and has also been employed as a nanny and a live-in Au Pair. She recently changed careers to human resources with the goal of having more energy and time for starting a family.

Daniel was born and raised in Germany. He has a bachelors of science in business administration and two masters degrees, a master of business administration and a master of science in international business. He is a team leader in purchasing for an international automotive supplier. He grew up in a village of less than 1,000 inhabitants in south-west Germany near the French border, and decided at the age of twenty-five to take an internship in metro-Detroit to broaden his worldview and life experiences. He is scuba certified, and enjoys exploring the underwater world.                                                                                                  Traveling is one of our greatest passions and hobbies as a couple, and we have been to 28 US states and 18 countries worldwide. We love visiting national parks, going on hikes, seeing wildlife, or finding waterfalls. We hope to show our child the world, introducing them to various cultures, foods, and peoples. We believe that travel helps expand a person’s view, and helps grow empathy and compassion for others. We cannot wait to meet you and answer any questions you have about us!  We also have a website you can visit to learn more about us!  https://www.emilydanieladoption.com