Katie

May 19, 2022

Hello!

My name is Katie. I am 42 years old and single. While I’ve dated throughout the years, I have chosen to remain single after years of embracing my independence. While marriage or partnership are not meant to be a part of my life, I have always been certain that I would hold onto my longing to become a mother. I’ve known for many years that adoption would be a part of my life path. This has only continued to strengthen over time.

I’ve worked as a psychologist over the past 14 years, specializing in child and adolescent mental health issues. I absolutely love my work and can’t imagine doing anything else! It is especially rewarding to watch little ones heal as we work through their turmoil together

My favorite thing to do in my free time is figure skating. I skated for a while as a young kid and then about 4 years ago decided to give it another go.
I work with a very patient coach who makes it so much fun with zero pressure. There is nothing more freeing to me than flying across the ice while listening to my favorite music!

I am the youngest of 4 and very fortunate to live nearby most of my family, including my 10 nieces and nephews. Our family’s last baby is now 12 years old. Everyone is SO excited to welcome another baby after all these years!
Between my family and close friends, I couldn’t ask for a better support system.

Thank you for taking a look at my profile. I have enormous respect for your selflessness as you’re going through this process. As you’re trying to navigate it all, please don’t lose track of you! I’m thinking of you and praying for you on your journey.